My favourite (simple) things

After my last blog, I promised myself I’d find a moment every day to enjoy a simple pleasure. Despite the mayhem of my life, I’ve actually been doing quite well.

KaleidoscopeSo here, in no particular order, I present to you a list of some of my favourite, everyday, simple things…

Kaleidoscopes
Boston cream donuts

Reading in the bath
Licking the bowl clean
No Surprises by Radiohead
Knitting
Doodling
Singing in the round
Smells – frying bacon or onion, coffee brewing, baking bread, freshly picked basil, Play-Doh, my mum’s perfume
French kissing
The double bass
Bod
Uno
Tate Kids website
Whoopee cushions
Bubble wrap
The glug, glug, glug as you pour a new bottle of wine
Shooting stars
Bitly
Just a Minute & I’m Sorry I Haven’t a Clue
Bedtime stories
Wordle
A full moon
Freshly laundered cotton sheets
My Nana’s cheese and onion pie
The London Tube map
My Baby Just Cares For Me by Nina Simone
Pickled onions
Twitter
Hot toast and butter
Farting
Jumping in puddles
Shooting stars
Boiled eggs and soldiers
Crunching in autumn leaves
Rainbows
Poohsticks

Just by typing out that list I instantly feel more smiley. How does your list compare?

Leave a Reply

